RSS

eFestival of Words

06 May

I’ve written before here about how supportive I find the indie publishing community when compared to the world oImagef traditional publishing. Maybe I’m lucky, and I move in particularly cooperative, friendly circles, but today I discovered that several online friends and acquaintances have been nominated for eFestival of Words: The Best of Independent eBook Awards. As I was perusing the nominations, I also realized that Cage Life was nominated, which came as quite a shock—a very pleasant shock, but a shock nonetheless. Now, I not only have several good Indie friends (authors such as David Gaughran, Christine DeMaio-Rice, Lin Welch, Jack Wallen, and Michelle Muto) to vote for, but I also have the satisfaction of knowing that my little Indie short story “experiment” resonated with enough readers to see at least someone nominate it (and whoever you are, thank you so very, very much).

The finalists will be announced on 1 July  and voting begins (so fingers crossed I make it to the next round), with votes finalized on 17 August. In the meantime, check out the site and browse the bookstore to see what indie publishing has to offer. 🙂

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “eFestival of Words

  1. Lene

    May 7, 2012 at 1:03 am

    Congratulations! It’s very well deserved.

     
  2. Belinda Pollard

    May 7, 2012 at 7:24 am

    Well done Karin. It’s a very well written little book. I agree with you about the cooperativeness of self-publishers. Reminds me of an old (Greek??) proverb I learned a million years ago… you can’t help someone else across the river without getting to the other side yourself.

     
    • Karin Cox

      May 7, 2012 at 9:01 am

      Thanks, Belinda. Speaking of well-written books, I really enjoyed Poison Bay. I have a few small suggestions for you, but once your hikers got abandoned in the wilderness I was up all night checking on them! 🙂

       
  3. Barbra-Lee Ricketts

    May 9, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    Karin, congratulations for being named in the indie book awards. It must be most gratfying. I can only hope that this will happen to me one day. Keeping the faith, Barbra-Lee

     

Leave a Reply

